top of page
Search
  • Nate Chapman

My Fault, I Should Have Known Better

December 17, 2019

I should have known better. Ask anyone that knows me there are certain things you don’t do:

* You don’t talk about a no hitter during a no hitter.

* You don’t talk about your team's great shooting.

* If you win a basketball game as a coach you wear the same neck-tie for the next game (maybe that one is just me, thanks dad)

* Never talk about how well behaved the students are especially right before a break.


Well I am going to add one more. NEVER TALK ABOUT HOW LONG IT IS BETWEEN APPOINTMENTS!!!


On Sunday Olly suffered her first seizure when she was at Nana and Papa’s house. Papa told me she had one and I quickly dismissed it Olly’s clonus, maybe because I didn’t want it to be real maybe because I hadn’t seen it myself or maybe because I didn’t really know any better. By the sorry Paul and Lisa, my bad.


She had another one on Monday at about the same time I was posting yesterday's update (talk about karma acting quickly). Both seizures last just 15 to 20 seconds but they seemed to last forever.


After a quick email exchange with her neurologist. We are upping Olly’s antiseizure medication and doing a some blood work on Friday to check the levels of the medication in her blood. Based on that blood test will look at what options we have going forward. She is also still recovering from that cold a few weeks ago and being sick can lead to more seizures.


The hope and our prayers that the change in medication and Olly getting healthy will solve the problem and we won’t have to do anything more. If not I am guessing that we will have a follow-up rather quickly as we have a small, tiny, ittzy bitty trip planned. Shh Mara still doesn’t know. Can’t wait to she her reaction on Christmas morning.


Prayers for health and healing for the entire family would be great.


I truly can’t thank you enough for everything you all have done.

526 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Home

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page